Skip to Main Content

Placement Exams

Arabic, ASL, Basque, Chinese, Japanese, Korean & Latin Placement Exams

Please schedule a Placement Interview with the appropriate professor:

Arabic: Isam Ali, IsamAli@boisestate.edu
ASL:  Davina Snow, davinasnow@boisestate.edu
Basque: contact Nere Lete, L145D, 426-2619, nlete@boisestate.edu
Chinese: contact Sharon Wei, L145C, 426-1059, SharonWei@boisestate.edu
Japanese: contact Tetsuya Ehara, L-148, 426-2622, tehara@boisestate.edu
Korean: contact Yookyung Lee, yookyunglee@boisestate.edu
Latin: contact Karen Wadley, karenwadley@boisestate.edu

French, German & Spanish Placement Exams

All language placement exams are given in the Simplot-Micron Advising and Success Hub, Room 213. There is a fee of $20.00. You must bring a photo ID and your Register Blast confirmation number with you.

You must register for the test through Register Blast:

www.registerblast.com/boisestate/Exam/Index?Group=1807

Testing Services Hours

 

Notes:

– Please allow 2 hours to take the exam.

– For more information contact Testing Services. Call 426-2762 or email: testingservices@boisestate.edu

– Students may take the test once a year and scores are valid for one year.

– No cash is accepted

(updated 1/25/17)

Click here to download an informational flyer